First National Financial LP
team

Our team

Guided by your goals

Your goals and dreams guide us, ground our advice and gauge our value. Everything that we do as an empowered team of advisors – applying our deep experience to decision making, building and evolving relationships, showing up with confidence and insisting on accountability – we do to empower you to achieve your goals and realize your dreams.

Get to know our teams and advisors and find out how through collaboration and earned trust we can guide you to your goals.

Back to all teams

Team Bellwood and Tomulka

Broad expertise. Versatile perspective. Empowered culture.

Team Bellwood Tomulka began when three originators – Darryl Bellwood, Mitch Tomulka and Michele Cook -- and their respective analyst teams combined their versatile expertise. With knowledge of all assets classes, CMHC and conventional financing solutions, the team provides borrowers with a wide range of capabilities. Each of the 11 members offers targeted expertise, so, amongst the team, there is constant information and idea sharing. The team culture operates from a strong foundation of integrity, honesty and trust, balancing commitment with freedom and empowerment. With the size and scope of the team, there are typically two people dedicated to each client to integrate portfolio and market perspectives. The “two minds” approach aligns with the team’s disdain for ego and dedication to collective success. Having two key contacts delivers the most value because borrowers always have someone available to them. Borrower relationships are deep and solid, built on the confidence and trust that the team delivers on what is promised. Borrowers also rely on the team’s ability to dig deep, both into their portfolios and financial analysis to surface opportunities and alternatives. While the team is happy with its dynamics and service to borrowers, everyone constantly strives to keep improving.

TEAM_DARMIT-v3

Darryl Bellwood

  • Assistant Vice President, Commercial Financing
  • darryl.bellwood@firstnational.ca
  • 416.593.3011
Learn more

Mitchell Tomulka

  • Assistant Vice President, Commercial Financing
  • mitchell.tomulka@firstnational.ca
  • 416.593.2445
Learn more

Michele Cook

  • Director, Commercial Financing
  • Michele.Cook@firstnational.ca
  • 416.597.5974
Learn more

Adam Powadiuk

  • Assistant Vice President, Commercial Financing
  • Adam.Powadiuk@firstnational.ca
  • 416.593.2914
Learn more

Jimmy Castonguay

  • Director, Commercial Financing
  • jimmy.castonguay@firstnational.ca
  • 778.327.5711
Learn more

David Tawse

  • Director, Commercial Financing
  • david.tawse@firstnational.ca
  • 416.597.7850
Learn more

Andrew Argenta

  • Manager, Commercial Financing
  • andrew.argenta@firstnational.ca
  • 416.593.3008
Learn more

Sally Ng

  • Senior Analyst, Commercial Financing
  • sally.ng@firstnational.ca
  • 416.593.3028
Learn more

Shawn Kyle

  • Junior Analyst, Commercial Financing
  • Shawn.Kyle@firstnational.ca
  • 416.204.5645
Learn more

Andrew McManus

  • Junior Analyst, Commercial Financing
  • Andrew.McManus@firstnational.ca
  • 416.593.3058
Learn more

Brandon Popalis

  • Junior Analyst, Commercial Financing
  • Brandon.Popalis@firstnational.ca
  • 416.597.5231
Learn more

Jack Rumack

  • Junior Analyst, Commercial Financing
  • Jack.Rumack@firstnational.ca
  • 416.625.2920
Learn more

Crystal Lin

  • Analyst, Commercial Financing
  • Crystal.Lin@firstnational.ca
  • 416.593.2911
Learn more